Stair Climbers · Commercial & Industrial Buying Guide

How to Choose an Electric Stair Climber for Commercial and Industrial Material Handling

Published: October 19, 2026 · CHENMA LIFTING

Direct answer: Choose an electric stair climber by matching the documented maximum load and product format to the real material-handling job, then checking package dimensions, stair and route conditions, available power and the operating workflow. In the referenced Chenma product data, the nine stair-climber models cover a documented maximum-load range of 150–400 kg. Do not treat a family name, marketing label or unsupported number as a rated capacity.

This guide is for procurement managers, equipment distributors and warehouse or factory operators who need a clear shortlist. It uses the stated fields in products_full.json and the corresponding product pages. It does not add unverified speed, floor-count, safety-factor, brake, overload-protection or certification claims.

1. Start with the material, not the model name

Record the heaviest complete item that will move on the stairs or route, including packaging, tools and accessories. The relevant comparison field is the documented Max Load. The nine records span 150 kg, 250 kg, 300 kg and 400 kg entries. A buyer handling a 150 kg package should not automatically purchase a 400 kg model, while a 300 kg requirement should not be placed on the 250 kg LP800-101 record.

Documented modelMax LoadStated format / distinguishing fieldSource page
LP800-102150 kgSilent wheels; manganese steelView product
LP800-101250 kgSilent wheels; manganese steelView product
LP-600300 kgCrawler-type; 360° rotationView product
LP800-1400 kgSilent wheels; manganese steelView product
LP800-2, DP800-1, DP800-2, DP2-800, LP-400400 kg eachTraining wheels, rubber wheels, inflatable wheels or crawler-type formats as stated by each source recordCompare category

2. Match the product format to the route

Silent-wheel electric stair climbers

LP800-1, LP800-101 and LP800-102 list silent wheels, manganese steel and the same stated 54×62×180 cm dimensions. They provide a clear starting group when a buyer wants to compare the documented 400 kg, 250 kg or 150 kg load fields without changing the basic listed format.

Training-wheel and all-terrain formats

LP800-2 lists training wheels. DP800-1 lists rubber rear wheels and an all-terrain feature; DP800-2 lists rubber rear wheels and a U-turn-on-spot feature; DP2-800 lists 30 cm inflatable large wheels and an all-terrain cargo-hauling feature. These are source descriptions, not a guarantee that every floor, stair or surface is suitable. Confirm the route with the supplier.

Crawler-type formats

LP-400 and LP-600 list crawler-type wheels. LP-600 also lists 360° rotation, while LP-400 lists a 60-degree tilt angle. Treat these as stated product fields and ask the engineering team to confirm site suitability; do not turn them into a general safety or incline guarantee.

3. Compare the full procurement brief

  1. Load: Select from the documented 150–400 kg range and leave margin for packaging only after the supplier confirms the exact configuration.
  2. Package dimensions: Compare the load dimensions with the route width, landings, doors and turning points.
  3. Format: Decide whether silent wheels, training wheels, rubber rear wheels, inflatable wheels or crawler-type wheels fit the route you actually operate.
  4. Power and battery: The source records list model-specific voltage, battery and power fields. Request the complete supply details for the selected model rather than assuming a shared specification.
  5. Operating pattern: State how often the unit will be used and how the load moves through the facility. The product data includes work-time fields for some models, but those fields should be confirmed for the purchase configuration.
  6. Documentation: Request written confirmation of any safety, installation, duty-cycle or certification requirement that is not stated on the referenced product page.

4. A practical decision flow for buyers

  1. Write the heaviest complete load and package dimensions.
  2. Filter the shortlist by the documented Max Load: 150, 250, 300 or 400 kg.
  3. Choose the format that matches the route, then verify stairs, landings and turning space.
  4. Compare the selected product's stated battery, power and dimensions.
  5. Ask for configuration-specific confirmation before treating any field as a purchase specification.
  6. Use the Chenma stair-climber category and product pages as the starting documents for the RFQ.

5. Questions to send with an RFQ

A useful RFQ should state: maximum load; package size; route and stair conditions; required product format; available electrical supply; expected operating pattern; destination country; and any site documentation requirement. Ask Chenma LIFTING to confirm the selected model, the exact configuration and every parameter that is not explicitly listed in the source record.

For distributors, keeping these inputs in a repeatable quotation template also makes model comparisons easier when several customers have different stair layouts and load profiles.

Frequently Asked Questions

What load range is documented for Chenma electric stair climbers?

The nine stair-climber records in the referenced product data list maximum loads from 150 kg to 400 kg: LP800-102 is 150 kg, LP800-101 is 250 kg, LP-600 is 300 kg, and the remaining listed models are 400 kg.

How should a distributor compare stair-climber models?

Compare the documented maximum load, product format, dimensions, power and stated wheel or track type. Then confirm the actual site workflow, load, stair geometry, battery expectations and configuration with the supplier. Do not rank models by a name or an unsupported capacity claim.

Which stair climber is suitable for a 150 kg requirement?

LP800-102 lists a 150 kg Max Load in the referenced product data. It should still be checked against the complete load, dimensions and site requirements before purchase.

Which documented model lists a 300 kg maximum load?

LP-600 Crawler 300kg — 360° Rotation lists a 300 kg Max Load. The product record also identifies crawler-type wheels and 360° rotation as stated fields.

Can I assume a stair climber exceeds the documented range?

No. The referenced nine stair-climber records support a documented range of 150–400 kg. Do not convert a product family or model name into a higher rating than the source record states.

What should be included in a commercial stair-climber quotation request?

Include the maximum load, package dimensions, stair and route conditions, required product format, available power, expected operating pattern and destination requirements. Ask the supplier to confirm every configuration field that is not stated in the product record.

Request a verified shortlist

Send your load, route and operating details to CHENMA LIFTING for a configuration-specific discussion. Start with the stair-climber category, review the LP800-1, LP800-101 or LP-400 pages, and compare the result with the electric stair-climber buyer guide or stair climber vs hand truck guide.

Scope note: This article reproduces selected fields from the referenced Chenma product records. It does not establish a universal safety rating, speed, floor count, safety factor, overload protection, brake, limit switch, certification scope or installation method. Confirm the complete configuration and site requirements with the supplier before purchase or operation.

← Back to Blog